Biology Faculty and Research

Faculty Links
Carol Baskin
Professor
ccbask0@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-3996
Plant Ecology
Ruth Beattie
Full Professor, Professor of HSP
rebeat1@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-7647
Instructional Pedagogy
Phillip Bonner
Associate Professor
pbonner@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-3117
Axon growth and branching during development and regeneration
Bill Burke
Adjunct Faculty
burke@uky.edu
(859) 257-8039
Instructional Technology
Vincent Cassone
Professor
Vincent.Cassone@uky.edu
(859)-257-6766
Chronobiology, Neuroscience
Robin Cooper
Associate Professor
RLCOOP1@uky.edu
(859) 257-5950
Neurobiology, Physiology
Emily Croteau
Sr. Academic Coordinator
emily.croteau@uky.edu
(859)-323-4976
Philip Crowley
Professor, Director, Ecological Research and Education Center
pcrowley@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-1996
Evolutionary ecology, Mathematical Biology, Game theory, Cooperation and conflict
Melody Danley
Lecturer
mlda227@uky.edu
(859) 257-1053
Animal Philosophy
Elizabeth Debski
Associate Professor, Co-Director, Neuroscience B.S. degree Program, Director of Undergraduate Studies in Neuroscience
debski@uky.edu
(859) 323-9537
Physiology, Neuroscience, Genetics, Genomics, Neurobiology
Jakub Famulski
Assistant Professor
jkfa226
(859) 218-3540
Cell Migration, Microscopy, Developmental Cell Biology
Scott Gleeson
Associate Professor
skglees@email.uky.edu
(859) 323-3284
plant science
Doug Harrison
Associate Professor
dough@uky.edu
(859) 257-6275
Cell signaling, Cell biology, Developmental Biology, Genetics
Seth Jones
Lecturer
svjo222@uky.edu
(859) 257-9093
Neurobiology
Grace Jones
Professor
gjones@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-3795
Nuclear Hormone Receptor Signaling for Cell Differentiation and Generation of Epidermal Barrier
Rebecca Kellum
Associate Professor
rkellum@uky.edu
(859) 257-9741
Developmental Cell Biology, Gene Expression
Jim Krupa
Professor
james.krupa@uky.edu
859-257-8417
Ecology, Evolutionary Biology
Karla Lightfield
Lecturer
lightfield@uky.edu
859-323-9645
Biology Education
Catherine Linnen
Assistant Professor
catherine.linnen@uky.edu
(859)323-3160
Ecological and evolutionary genetics, adaptation and speciation, population genomics, insect-plant interactions, Evolutionary Biology
D. Nicholas McLetchie
Associate Professor
mclet
(859) 257-6786
Evolutionary Biology, Plant Sciences, Plant Ecology
Pete Mirabito
Associate Professor
pmmira00@uky.edu
(859) 340-2022
Science Education
Ann Morris
Associate Professor, and Associate Chair - Education
ann.morris@uky.edu
859-257-8823
Development and regeneration of the vertebrate eye and retina
Bruce OHara
Interim Department Chair, Professor
bohara@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-2805
Sleep Circadian Rhythms
Claire O'Quin
Lecturer
claire.oquin@uky.edu
(859)218-6771
Biology Education
Jeffrey L. Osborn
Professor
jlosbo3@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-3988
Biology Education, environmental and sustainability studies, Neuroscience
Jennifer Osterhage
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Senior Lecturer
jennifer.osterhage@uky.edu
(859) 257-9322
Brent Palmer
Associate Professor
bpalmer@uky.edu
(859) 257-5824
Wildlife Conservation, Endocrine Disruptors, Reproductive Endocrinology, Reproductive Biology
Jiffin Paulose
Post-Doctoral Scholar
j.paulose@uky.edu
(859) 257-2289
Julie Pendergast
Assistant Professor
julie.pendergast@uky.edu
(859) 218-6770
Mammalian circadian rhythms and metabolism
Erin Richard
Lecturer
erin.richard@uky.edu
218-6772
Edmund Rucker
Associate Professor of Biology
edmund.rucker@uky.edu
(859) 257-1807
Brian Rymond
Linda and Jack Gill Professor of Biology
rymond@uky.edu
(859) 257-5530
Mechanism of pre-mRNA splicing, ribonucleoprotein assembly, yeast genetics
Jessica Santollo
Assistant Professor
j.santollo@uky.edu
859-323-5156
Estrogen Signaling, Sex Differences, Fluid and Energy Homeostasis
Craig Sargent
Professor
csargent@uky.edu
859-257-8742
John P. Seabolt
Sr. Academic Coordinator
jpseab01@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-7652
Ashley W. Seifert
Assistant Professor
awseifert@uky.edu
859 218 2668
Animal regeneration, developmental biology and regenerative medicine
Kausalya "Kay" Shenoy
Lecturer
kshen2
859-257-3244
Jeramiah Smith
Assistant Professor
jjsmit3@uky.edu
(859) 257-0124
Genome Biology, Vertebrate Evolution
Madhu Srinivasan
Instructor
madu@uky.edu
(859)-257-5489
Plant Community and Ecosystem Ecology, Ecology of Plant Invasions, Grassland disturbances, Global Change Ecology
Jeremy Van Cleve
Assistant Professor
jvancleve@uky.edu
(859) 218-3020
Evolutionary theory, Evolutionary ecology, Quantitative biology, Social evolution, Ecological and evolutionary genetics
S. Randal Voss
Professor, Associate Chair of Research, Associate Faculty, Spinal Cord and Brain Injury Research Center, Director, Ambystoma Genetic Stock Center
srvoss@uky.edu
(859) 257-9888
David Weisrock
Associate Professor, BMF
david.weisrock@uky.edu
859-257-2249
Evolutionary Biology
David Westneat
Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
biodfw@email.uky.edu
(859) 323-9499
Evolutionary ecology, behavioral ecology, social and reproductive behavior

X
Enter your link blue username.
Enter your link blue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading