Biology Faculty and Research

Faculty Links
ccbask0's picture Carol Baskin
Professor
ccbask0@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-3996
Plant Ecology
rebeat1's picture Ruth Beattie
Professor
rebeat1@email.uky.edu
(859)-323-9925
Instructional Pedagogy
bburke's picture Bill Burke
Adjunct Faculty
burke@uky.edu
(859) 257-8039
Instructional Technology
vcass2's picture Vincent Cassone
Professor and Chair
Vincent.Cassone@uky.edu
(859)-257-6766
Chronobiology, Neuroscience, Microbiome
rlcoop1's picture Robin Cooper
Professor; Chellgren Endowed Professorship, 7/1/19 - 6/30/22, Director of Undergraduate Studies for Neuroscience, https://neuroscience.as.uky.edu/
RLCOOP1@uky.edu
(859) 257-5950
Neurobiology, Physiology
ecr227's picture Emily Croteau
Lecturer
emily.croteau@uky.edu
(859) 323-4976
pcrowley's picture Philip Crowley
Professor
pcrowley@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-1996
Evolutionary ecology, Mathematical Biology, Game theory, Cooperation and conflict
mlda227's picture Melody Danley
Senior Lecturer
mlda227@uky.edu
(859) 257-1053
debski's picture Elizabeth Debski
Associate Professor
debski@uky.edu
(859) 323-9537
Physiology, Neuroscience, Genetics, Genomics, Neurobiology
emdu236's picture Elizabeth Duncan
Assistant Professor
elizabeth.duncan@uky.edu
(859) 562-2028
Animal regeneration, Stem cell biology, Developmental Biology, Chromatin biology
jkfa226's picture Jakub Famulski
Assistant Professor
jkfa226
(859) 218-3540
Cell Migration, Microscopy, Developmental Cell Biology
skglees's picture Scott Gleeson
Associate Professor
skglees@email.uky.edu
(859) 323-3284
plant science
dough's picture Doug Harrison
Associate Professor, Director, A&S Imaging Center
dough@uky.edu
(859) 257-6275
Cell signaling, Cell biology, Developmental Biology, Genetics
svjo222's picture Seth Jones
Lecturer
svjo222@uky.edu
(859) 257-9093
Neurobiology
rkellum's picture Rebecca Kellum
Associate Professor
rkellum@uky.edu
(859) 257-9741
Developmental Cell Biology, Gene Expression
bio149's picture Jim Krupa
Professor
james.krupa@uky.edu
859-257-8417
Ecology, Evolutionary Biology
kli236's picture Karla Lightfield
Lecturer
lightfield@uky.edu
859-323-9645
Biology Education
cli242's picture Catherine Linnen
Associate Professor
catherine.linnen@uky.edu
(859)323-3160
Ecological and evolutionary genetics, adaptation and speciation, population genomics, insect-plant interactions, Evolutionary Biology
mclet's picture D. Nicholas McLetchie
Associate Professor
mclet
(859) 257-6786
Evolutionary Biology, Plant Sciences, Plant Ecology
pmmira00's picture Pete Mirabito
Associate Professor
pmmira00@uky.edu
(859)-257-7642
Science Education
acmo224's picture Ann C. Morris
Associate Professor, and Associate Chair
ann.morris@uky.edu
859-257-8823
Development and Regeneration of the Vertebrate Retina
bohara's picture Bruce O'Hara
Professor
bohara@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-2805
Sleep Circadian Rhythms
ctoq222's picture Claire O'Quin
Lecturer, Director Biology Learning Center
claire.oquin@uky.edu
(859)218-6771
Biology Education
jlosbo3's picture Jeffrey L. Osborn
Professor
jlosbo3@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-3988
Cardiovascular and Renal Physiology, Neuroscience
jloste0's picture Jennifer Osterhage
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Assistant Professor
jennifer.osterhage@uky.edu
(859) 257-9322
jpe277's picture Julie Pendergast
Assistant Professor
julie.pendergast@uky.edu
(859) 218-6770
Mammalian circadian rhythms and metabolism
jrawls's picture John Rawls
Professor Emeritus
jrawls@email.uky.edu

eemorr1's picture Erin Richard
Lecturer
erin.richard@uky.edu
218-6772
ebru222's picture Edmund Rucker
Scientist IV
edmund.rucker@uky.edu
(859) 257-1807
rymond's picture Brian Rymond
Linda and Jack Gill Professor of Biology
rymond@uky.edu
(859) 257-5530
Mechanism of pre-mRNA splicing, ribonucleoprotein assembly, yeast and Drosophila Genetics, protein homeostasis and models of human disease
jsa269's picture Jessica Santollo
Assistant Professor
j.santollo@uky.edu
859-323-5156
Estrogen Signaling, Sex Differences, Fluid and Energy Homeostasis
csargent's picture Craig Sargent
Professor
csargent@uky.edu
859-257-8742
Behavioral and Evolutionary Ecology
esc258's picture Eve Schneider
Assistant Professor
eves@uky.edu
(859)-562-2466
Neuroscience, Ion channels, Somatosensory Development and Evolution
awse225's picture Ashley W. Seifert
Associate Professor
awseifert@uky.edu
859 218 2668
Animal regeneration, developmental biology and regenerative medicine
kshen2's picture Kausalya "Kay" Shenoy
Senior Lecturer
kshen2
859-257-3244
jjsmit3's picture Jeramiah Smith
Associate Professor
jjsmit3@uky.edu
(859) 257-0124
Genome Biology, Vertebrate Evolution, Pluripotency, Cancer, Regeneration, biology
mpsrin2's picture Madhu Srinivasan
Lecturer
madu@uky.edu
(859)-257-5489
Plant Community and Ecosystem Ecology, Ecology of Plant Invasions, Grassland disturbances, Global Change Ecology
shellys's picture Sheldon Steiner
Professor Emeritus
shellys@email.uky.edu

jva238's picture Jeremy Van Cleve
Assistant Professor
jvancleve@uky.edu
(859) 218-3020
Evolutionary ecology, Quantitative biology, Social evolution, Ecological and evolutionary genetics, Mathematical Biology
dweis2's picture David Weisrock
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
david.weisrock@uky.edu
859-257-2249
Evolutionary Biology
biodfw's picture David Westneat
Professor, Director, Ecological Research and Education Center
biodfw@email.uky.edu
(859) 323-9499
Evolutionary ecology, behavioral ecology, social and reproductive behavior

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading